Summer Social 2005

What?!?
The OSWCC Summer Social! One Day of Star Wars fun right here in Ohio!

Location / Date / Time:

Oakley Masonic Jedi Temple
3515 Madison Rd
Cincinnati, OH 45209
Date: July 16, 2005
Time: 12 O' Clock Noon until whenever. There is no time we have to be out of the building

Directions:
The Social is being held at the Oakley Masonic Temple in Cincinnati. The temple is easy to get to off of Interstate 71, and is very close the The Earth Collectible Toy Mall and other great "must see" attractions. The directions out of Mapquest are very good and will lead you right up to the Social location. Just enter the following address into http://www.mapquest.com as your destination:

Oakley Masonic Temple
3515 Madison Rd
Cincinnati, OH 45209

Here is a map that will help you once you get close: Click here for map!

Local Hotels:
All of these hotels are North of the Social location, right off of I-71. The Exit 19 Mason Montgomery/Fields Ertel hotels will have the widest variety of restaurants and shopping around them. The exit 25 hotels will be a perfect location if you and your family want to spend some time at The Beach Waterpark or at Kings island.

Exit 25 Kings Mills Rd.
Microtel - http://www.hotel-rates.com/us/ohio/mason/microtel-inn-and-suites.html
Best Western - http://www.hotel-rates.com/us/ohio/mason/best-western-inn-and-suites.html
Hampton Inn - http://www.hotel-rates.com/us/ohio/mason/hampton-inn-kings-island.html
Comfort Suites - http://www.hotel-rates.com/us/ohio/mason/comfort-suites-kings-island.html
Kings Mills Inn & Suites - http://www.hotel-rates.com/us/ohio/mason/kings-mills-inn-suites.html

Exit 19 Mason Montgomery Rd./Fields Ertel
Marriott - http://www.hotel-rates.com/us/ohio/mason/cincinnati-marriott-ne.html
Red Roof Inn - http://www.hotel-rates.com/us/ohio/mason/red-roof-inn-kings-island.html
Days Inn - http://www.hotel-rates.com/us/ohio/mason/days-inn-kings-island.html
Baymont - http://www.hotel-rates.com/us/ohio/mason/baymont-inn-suites-mason.html
Ramada - http://www.hotel-rates.com/us/ohio/mason/ramada-limited-mason.html

Exit 15 Pfeifer Rd.
Clarion - http://www.hotel-rates.com/us/ohio/cincinnati/clarion-hotel-suites.html
Red Roof Inn - http://www.hotel-rates.com/us/ohio/cincinnati/red-roof-cincinnati-ne-blue-ash.html

Attractions:
Kings Island - http://www.pki.com
The Beach Waterpark - http://www.thebeachwaterpark.com
Cincinnati Zoo - http://www.cincyzoo.org
Union Terminal Museum Center - http://www.cincymuseum.org
Cincinnati Reds (home from July 15 - July 24) - http://cincinnati.reds.mlb.com
Springdale 18 Cinema De lux (digital theatre) - http://www.movietickets.com/house_detail.asp?house_id=4035
Kenner Street (First location of Kenner) - Next to Union Terminal Museum Center

Shopping:
Tri-County Mall - http://www.tricountymall.com
Kenwood Town Center - http://www.kenwoodtownecentre.com
Rookwood Commons - http://www.shoprookwood.com
The Earth Toy Mall - http://www.theearthtoymall.com
Cincinnati Mills (not an outlet mall) - http://www.cincinnatimills.com

Restaurants:
Montgomery Inn (highly recommended) - http://www.montgomeryinn.com
Old Spaghetti Factory - http://www.osf.com/locations/ohio.html
Cheesecake Factory - Located at Kenwood Towne Center
LaRosas - http://www.larosas.com
Skyline - http://www.skylinechili.com
Frisch's (home of the Pie baby!!) - http://www.frischs.com

Sponsors!

 

Photos Of The Location

parkinglot.jpg building_outside1.jpg building_outside2.jpg frontdoorview.jpg upstairs.jpg mainhall1.jpg
mainhall2.jpg mainhall3.jpg kitchen1.jpg kitchen2.jpg bathrooms_waterfountain.jpg patio.jpg
surrounding_area1.jpg surrounding_area2.jpg surrounding_area3.jpg